Club Committee


 Club Committee  2017/18

President Tony Coleman, Club Captain Graham Attridge, Ladies Captain Fay Unsworth and Seniors’ Captain Chris Tobin.

Other committee members are Vice-Captain Dave Adams, Competition and Handicap secretary Andy Storer, Club Treasurer Gill Lane,  Members reps Nick Bowley and Gary Rinaldi. Also attending meetings, representing owners Sandtrend, General Manager Nigel Green, Golf manager Marc Rollings, Dave Knight Head Greenkeeper and Head Professional Tom Fleming. The committee oversees all aspects of member’s golf at Donnington Grove and is there to represent member’s best interests in the on-going relationship with the course owners.

Monthly meetings are chaired by the Club Captain with each committee member having a vote. The exceptions are the management reps and the non-voting President, who is there to ensure continuity and provide strategic guidance to the committee. The minutes of the monthly meetings are available online to view under Committee Minutes and in a folder in the clubhouse.

The agenda of the Club A.G.M. (held once a year) is also available, along with the minutes of the previous A.G.M., in the folder in the clubhouse. Members will naturally be interested in what’s happening out on the course and any changes that are being planned by the owners. News items provide useful updates but the regular email Newsletters updates provided by Marc Rollings, and the management report and course report contained in the Committee minutes, provides a wider and more detailed perspective. Please have a look.

The committee is fully accountable to you, our members, but it is also responsible for maintaining the discipline plus the standards and etiquette of the club, therefore we ask members to have a look at the information found here on the website on, the club rules, dress code and club constitution, and to abide by these at all time.

If you have any ideas or issues that you would like to put forward to the committee then please contact any committee member above or email via the Club Captain and the Club President on